Distractions

Well, we’re 10 weeks along pregnancy wise, I’ve been so exhausted lately it feels like all I do is sleep, eat, and go to the toilet, then sleep again.  I’m having a hard time believing that I’m meant to be THIS tired THIS early.  I can hardly keep my eyes open most days.  (And it’s not like I’m not taking my prenatals and iron supplements and all that, I’ve been super good at it! Haven’t missed a single day yet!)

Just read that Fair Work Australia has voted to get rid of weekend penalty rates; that’s just wonderful, now I’ll be earning even less than I was before.  That coupled with my body’s ridiculous fatigue leading to me being unable to work heaps is going to fuck us over big time. GREAT.

I was able to clean the bedroom yesterday though. It’s the little things, I guess.

Leave a Reply

