Politics Pisses Me The Fuck Off

I used to enjoy reading about politics.  I used to think it was even just a little bit boring.  Keeping up with the news, learning new things, hearing different perspectives.  It was all so awesome and interesting to think about. But now I’m just cranky all the time, saddened and frustrated that the country which I once called home is falling into such a sorry state.

Our president is insulting our allies, threatening to invade Mexico, threatening military action on our own citizens. He’s going to make it legal for churches to preach politics without losing their tax-exempt status.  He’s put Breitbart’s own Steve Bannon into a permanent seat at the National Security Council table — a man who once stated in an interview in 2013, “I’m a Leninist. Lenin wanted to destroy the state, and that’s my goal too. I want to bring everything crashing down, and destroy all of today’s establishment.”

Our president is acting like a petulant child.  He is thin-skinned, easily manipulated, insincere in his faith, and lying to you.  And yet I’m still seeing stupid fucking memes, “Donald Trump is like a father figure to America,”

Are you fucking kidding me.

Good fucking lord. I don’t know how Ivanka Trump does it, having him as a father. I’d want to run as far as I could in the opposite direction if my father bragged about grabbing women by the pussies and not even waiting for their consent, or about his genitals on a debate stage, or about how big his crowds were, or how great his ratings were before Arnold took over his show, or how rich and wealthy he is, as though that’s what measures a man.

Sorry Trump.  Empathy, sincerity, honesty and humbleness. That is what makes a man.

Also, Trump has a floppy impotent dick and crusted nipples from the hair loss medication he takes.  

But what do I know about it? All I know is what’s on the Internet.

Leave a Reply

