Okay, I think I’m ready for 2017 now.

The last year and a half have been really, really, really intense.  Especially for people who are, like me, bleeding heart liberals who have a tendency to give a shit about people.  This past month has only amplified that anxiety, and while people are saying to me, “Well, he’s keeping his campaign promises! What did you expect!” I can’t help but think to myself, “Yeah, but I didn’t like the campaign promises either.”

It’s been about a month since I found out I’m pregnant, so I’ve been trying and failing to avoid politics and other things which stress me out.  So, in an effort to keep myself happy, I’m going to move the majority of my whinging here, because why the fuck not.

I guess I’ll probably piss a few folks off with some political stuff, but also expect cat pictures, maybe baby pictures if this pregnancy sticks, and other “life”-ey stuff which some people may or may not find interesting. I’m betting on the latter.  Maybe pinterest shit too, I don’t know.  It’s just going to be a massive brain spill.  Maybe it’ll help me sort things out in my head so it’s not all going at a million miles an hour all the time.  Or, maybe it’ll just be a time suck which ends up disappearing down those internet tubes forever.  ¯\_(ツ)_/¯

Leave a Reply

